SPBGMA Music Nomination Awards – Midwest Convention

Mr Ed Sellers

Hello everyone.  It is that time of the year again for the Midwest Bluegrass Music Awards.  You will be glad to know that the KC Area has several individual nominations including:  Mike Collins – Songwriter of the year and Male Vocalist of the year (Traditional);  Dave Batson and Karla Campbell – Bass Fiddle Performer of the year;  Jimmy Campbell – Dobro Performer of the year;  Bob White – Guitar Performer of the year;  Ed Sellers – Fiddle Performer of the year;  Jim McGreevy – Male Vocalist of the year (contemporary);  Karla Campbell – Entertainer of the year.

Next time you see one of these folks, make sure you say congratulations to them.  If you want to see the complete list including band nominations, please click this link:  Midwest Music Award Nominations

Hope to see you at the KC Bluegrass Club this Friday.